Online Services Government
  • Departments
  • Commissioners Court
  • Elected Officials
  • Courts
  • Justice of the Peace Courts
  • Constables
  • Residents Visitors Business Employment

    Byron Zirkle Collection

    Summary: This collection consists of 55 color slides taken by donor of 23 Texas county courthouses in 1985.


    • Blanco County (Johnson City), two slides
    • Cherokee County (Rusk), one slide
    • Colorado County (Columbus), one slide
    • Comal County (New Braunfels), six slides
    • Dallas County (Dallas), one slide
    • Ellis County (Waxahachie), four slides
    • Freestone County (Fairfield), three slides
    • Harrison County (Marshall), three slides
    • Hill County (Hillsboro), five slides
    • Hood County (Granbury), four slides
    • Hopkins County (Sulphur Springs), one slide
    • Hudspeth County (Sierra Blanca), one slide
    • Irion County (Mertzon), one slide
    • Jefferson County (Beaumont), two slides
    • Leon County (Centerville), three slides
    • Navarro County (Corsicana), four slides (Image shown)
    • Pecos County (Fort Stockton), two slides
    • Rains County (Emory), one slide
    • Reagan County (Big Lake), one slide
    • Tom Green County (San Angelo), two slides
    • Upton County (Rankin), one slide
    • Victoria County (Victoria), four slides
    • Wood County (Quitman), two slides