Online Services Government
  • Departments
  • Commissioners Court
  • Elected Officials
  • Courts
  • Justice of the Peace Courts
  • Constables
  • Residents Visitors Business Employment

    The Tarrant County Elections Commission appointed a new Elections Administrator today.  Frank Phillips, previously the Elections Administrator for Denton County, Texas, will be sworn in on August 19.

    Phillips attended Texas Woman’s University, where he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in 1999.  He became a Certified Elections/Registration Administrator in 2008.

    He has served as the Denton County Elections Administrator since December 2009 and has worked for Denton County for 18 years. 

    The Elections Commission is made up of County Judge Glen Whitley, Tax Assessor-Collector Ron Wright, County Clerk Mary Louise Garcia, Republican Party Chair Jennifer Hall and Democratic Party Chair Deborah Peoples.

    For more information, please contact Marc Flake, the Public Information Officer, at 817-884-2535.


    News release date: August 14, 2014