Online Services Government
  • Departments
  • Commissioners Court
  • Elected Officials
  • Courts
  • Justice of the Peace Courts
  • Constables
  • Residents Visitors Business Employment

    The Legislature of the State of Texas is made up of 181 members, 31 Senators and 150 Representatives.  They meet for Regular sessions during odd numbered years, for 140 days, between January and May, to consider the state’s biennial budget and general legislation.  The Governor can also call “Special” sessions, for up to 30 days each, to address specific issues. 

    Tarrant County is currently represented by four State Senators and 11 State Representatives.  Their contact information and other general information about the Texas Legislature and the legislative process can be found at Texas Legislature Online -

    The following Legislative Policy Statements and Resolutions were adopted by the Tarrant County Commissioners Court in anticipation of the 85th Session of the Texas Legislature, which begins in January 2017.

    Legislative Policy Statements and Resolutions adopted by the Tarrant County Commissioners Court


    Legislative Agenda - Tarrant County - 85th Session


    Accessibility Notice: Due to the complexity of these documents, they are available only as scanned images. If you require assistance in accessing the information, please contact the Tarrant County Administrator's Office at 817-884-1267.